Kasabian to work with Kazabian…

It used to be that only groups who weren’t around anymore got tribute acts, like ABBA or The Beatles. But now it seems no group is safe from having a bunch of herberts imitating their every move. But Kasabian have chosen to embrace their clones.

The Shoot The Runner rockers have told the NME that they’re so impressed with tribute band Kazabian that they’re planning to collaborate.

“I’ve been keeping tabs on them for ages,” admitted singer Tom Meighan. “They’re (bleeping) frightening, they’re so good.

“I went on the website to check them out. I was like, ‘Oh my god – they’d mimicked everything perfectly.’ It might happen that we’ll put them on instead of us one day.

“The best thing is, if I change my haircut, he’s got to change his, he’s got to keep up. I think he’s a lot shorter than me, their guy, but the characteristics are bang on and their Serge is frighteningly good.”

Hmm. How do we know we’ve not been watching the fake Kasabian all along?

Leave a comment