Mumford watches himself on YouTube…

It’s common to hear bands say they don’t read their reviews, or even listen to their own records. But we’ve often wondered if they can resist searching for themselves on YouTube. So we’re glad Marcus Mumford of Mumford and Sons has confessed to watching himself from every angle.

Mumford, whose band releases their new album Babel this month, has revealed that their recent festival appearance with Bruce Springsteen was such a highlight he can’t stop watching fan-filmed footage of the gig.

“We watched his set from behind the monitor desk,” explained Marcus. “Then, halfway through Hungry Heart, he nodded at us and waved us on stage. He grabbed me round the neck and shoved the microphone in my face. Have I watched the YouTube footage? Absolutely, from every single angle. I never watch our band, but I’ll never stop watching that.”

Well, it makes a change from watching a baby monkey riding on a pig.

Leave a comment