Pharrell takes Miley out of her cage!

Pop has seen some unlikely partnerships in its time, but Disney girl Miley Cyrus and hip hop bad boy Pharrell Williams? We’re going to need some convincing.

Apparently the former Ms. Hannah Montana is working with the N.E.R.D. producer on her new album, the follow-up to 2010’s Can’t Be Tamed. But how and why?

According to Miley, Pharell told her: “Don’t be offended because this is how I talk, but I thought, ‘that (bleep) is actually living. She’s not sitting there with her Momager’s chain on her door. I want to free that (bleep). I want her out of her cage.'”

Cyrus, it seems, wasn’t offended by being called a (bleep) and told her manager: “I don’t need the money. I don’t care if I make a dime on this. Let me make a good record. I got in there with Pharrell, and it was magic. Oh, dude, I’m so happy.”

And we’re happy too. But we’d quite like a “Momager” now.

Leave a Reply

