Florence is a mad old auntie

Florence, of Florence and the Machine fame, has described herself as a mad old auntie who experiences an exorcism when she’s on stage. Cripes.

The flame-haired wailer was attempting to explain her onstage antics to an American website, when she came up with several bizarre descriptions.

“I feel like I suddenly come back to myself on stage,” Florence told Absolute Punk. “During the songs, you transcend yourself. The best way to be in the performance is to be without pause and be essentially in the moment, in that moment of expression.

“I always find it’s really cathartic and it’s almost like an exorcism, but then zip, I’m always just back to myself. I think I should get a bigger between-the-song persona, so then I’m not wandering around the stage like some mad old auntie that’s saying hello to people and falling over.”

Riiiiiight.

Leave a Reply

