Marina prefers Katy to Coldplay…

The exotically named Marina Lambrini Diamandis of Marina and the Diamonds fame is currently on tour with Coldplay. But is she having a great time hanging out on their private jet? No, quite frankly. She’s not even spoken to them!

The singer told The Sun: “Even on my own tours I barely see the support acts. You just have so much stuff to do in the days and then in my free time I just want to be really anti-social and sit in a room on my own and hide from everyone. I kind of understand. Coldplay fly home after most shows in Europe to see their families then over here I guess they just want to chill out.”

However, when the Welsh starlet was asked about her time supporting Katy Perry she replied: “It was wonderful. It was completely the opposite to Coldplay”.

Come on Chris; just stick your head round the dressing room door and say hi, for goodness sake.

Leave a Reply

