Rita Ora wants to be female Kanye!

Rita Ora has already achieved so much in such a short amount of time, but she has revealed that it’s her aim to be as cool as Kanye:

“He’s one of my fashion icons. I’d love to be the female Kanye. I think he’s so cool and effortless.”

Rita, who burst onto the scene earlier this year with R.I.P, also discussed how frustrating the creative process can be:

“I was frustrated. I’d be in the studio and get p****d off and walk out, like, ‘Why can’t I write anything?’ But you have to swallow your frustration and keep going. I didn’t force it, that’s why it took so long. If I didn’t have anything to write about, I wouldn’t write.”

Her debut album, which took two and a half years to record, is due for release next month.

Rita also said she had fun as a X Factor guest judge. We’re so jealous!

Leave a Reply

