Gary takes that OBE!

After months of whispers that Gary Barlow was aiming for a mention in the Queen’s birthday honours for his Jubilee concert and single, it has been confirmed that he will indeed be receiving in OBE for his work.

Understandably, Gary was ecstatic to be honoured:

“I’m absolutely thrilled and feel very privileged to be in the company of so many brilliant people who have received an OBE. Growing up I never dreamt that one day I’d be getting one myself.

“I enjoy every minute of the work I do, with a lot of it being a reward in itself, so for somebody to decide I should get recognised for that is just amazing.

“My family are very proud.”

Gary’s really had a great week, with a number 1 single and being crowned Celebrity Dad of the Year.

An X Factor win would make his year complete!

Leave a Reply

